Breastfeeding at Orange Coast Memorial - Thursdays

Service: Topics:
Breastfeeding

Registration

Phone:
(714) 378-7510
Who should attend:
Expectant Mothers & Partner

Where

Location

Host/Sponsor

When

Date

Repeats every month on the 23 of February until Fri May 26 2017. Also includes Thu Mar 02 2017, Thu Mar 23 2017, Thu Apr 06 2017, Thu Apr 20 2017, Thu May 25 2017.
Thursday, February 2, 2017 -
6:30pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, February 23, 2017 -
6:30pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, March 2, 2017 -
6:30pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, March 23, 2017 -
6:30pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, April 6, 2017 -
6:30pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, April 20, 2017 -
6:30pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, May 25, 2017 -
6:30pm to 9:00pm

Description

This class helps prepare new moms for breastfeeding in the days following birth. You will learn about the benefits of breastfeeding, positioning and challenges in breastfeeding.

*For parents delivering at Orange Coast Memorial only.

Cost: Free

Please call and cancel at least 24 hours in advance.

Parking: Please park in the visitor parking lot adjacent to OCMMC. The lot is located on the corner of Talbert & Foster. Parking is free. For conference room information, please come into the main lobby of the hospital. You will be directed down the stairs. Please check the bulletin board located at bottom of the stairs.

Similar Events, Classes & Support Groups