Steps Forward - Parkinson's Disease Exercise Class Session One: Tuesday and Friday

Service: Topics:
Event - Exercise and Mobility Group

Registration

Phone:
(714) 378-5022
Who should attend:
Adults

Where

Location

Conference Room/Suite Number

Suite 12

Host/Sponsor

When

Date

Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Friday until Fri Dec 29 2017.
Tuesday, October 4, 2016 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, October 7, 2016 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, October 11, 2016 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, October 14, 2016 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, October 18, 2016 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, October 21, 2016 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, October 25, 2016 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, October 28, 2016 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, November 1, 2016 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, November 4, 2016 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, November 8, 2016 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, November 11, 2016 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, November 15, 2016 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, November 18, 2016 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, November 22, 2016 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, November 25, 2016 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, November 29, 2016 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, December 2, 2016 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, December 6, 2016 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, December 9, 2016 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, December 13, 2016 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, December 16, 2016 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, December 20, 2016 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, December 23, 2016 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, December 27, 2016 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, December 30, 2016 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, January 3, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, January 6, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, January 10, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, January 13, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, January 17, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, January 20, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, January 24, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, January 27, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, January 31, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, February 3, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, February 7, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, February 10, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, February 14, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, February 17, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, February 24, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, March 3, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, March 7, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, March 10, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, March 17, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, March 24, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, March 31, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, April 7, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, April 14, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, April 21, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, April 28, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, May 2, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, May 5, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, May 9, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, May 12, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, May 16, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, May 19, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, May 23, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, May 26, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, May 30, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, June 2, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, June 6, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, June 9, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, June 13, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, June 16, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, June 23, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, June 30, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, July 4, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, July 7, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, July 11, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, July 14, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, July 21, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, July 28, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, August 1, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, August 4, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, August 11, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, August 15, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, August 18, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, August 25, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, August 29, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, September 1, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, September 5, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, September 8, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, September 15, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, September 22, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, September 29, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, October 6, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, October 13, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, October 20, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, October 27, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, November 3, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, November 10, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, November 17, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, November 21, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, November 24, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, December 1, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, December 5, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, December 8, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, December 12, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, December 15, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, December 19, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, December 22, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Tuesday, December 26, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am
Friday, December 29, 2017 -
9:30am to 10:15am

Description

Session 1: Classes held every Tuesday and Friday from 9:30-10:15 a.m.

This exercise class focuses on strengthening, stretching and balance exercises specifically designed for Parkinson's disease symptoms.

The benefits of exercise for people with Parkinson's disease include:

  • Enhanced quality of life
  • Easier mobility for day-to-day tasks
  • Increased flexibility
  • Improved motion of joints
  • Decreased stiffness
  • Better posture
  • Faster movements

For more information, please call (714) 378-5022.

Similar Events, Classes & Support Groups