Family Caregiver Support Group

Service: Topics:

Registration

Phone:
(562) 933-9328
Who should attend:
Adults

Where

Location

Conference Room/Suite Number

Treatment Planning Room, 3rd Floor

Host/Sponsor

When

Date

Repeats every month on April, May, June, July, August, September, October, November, December on the first Thursday until Thu Dec 21 2017. Also includes Thu Apr 20 2017, Thu May 18 2017, Thu Jun 15 2017, Thu Jul 20 2017, Thu Aug 17 2017, Thu Sep 21 2017, Thu Oct 19 2017, Thu Nov 16 2017, Thu Dec 21 2017.
Thursday, March 16, 2017 - 4:30pm
Thursday, April 6, 2017 - 4:30pm
Thursday, April 20, 2017 - 4:30pm
Thursday, May 4, 2017 - 4:30pm
Thursday, May 18, 2017 - 4:30pm
Thursday, June 1, 2017 - 4:30pm
Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 4:30pm
Thursday, July 6, 2017 - 4:30pm
Thursday, July 20, 2017 - 4:30pm
Thursday, August 3, 2017 - 4:30pm
Thursday, August 17, 2017 - 4:30pm
Thursday, September 7, 2017 - 4:30pm
Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 4:30pm
Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 4:30pm
Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 4:30pm
Thursday, November 2, 2017 - 4:30pm
Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 4:30pm
Thursday, December 7, 2017 - 4:30pm
Thursday, December 21, 2017 - 4:30pm

Description

Caring for a loved one battling cancer can be overwhelming. The MemorialCare Todd Cancer Institute at Long Beach Memorial understands and welcomes caregivers to attend the Family Caregiver Support Group. The support group is designed to create a safe place to share your feelings with people who are going through similar experiences. Open to any family member in the community who is caring for a loved one with cancer.

For more information, call (562) 933-9328.

Meetings held the 1st and 3rd Thursday of each month.
4:30 – 6 p.m.

Similar Events, Classes & Support Groups