Champions of Care


Our physicians, nursers, technicians, and staff do their best each day to be champions of the spirit of caring. If you or a loved one received outstanding care from an individual or department during your visit or stay at our hospital, you can recognize them as a Champion of Care by making a donation in their honor.

Your Champion of Care will receive an acknowledgement letter informing them of your generous recognition and a custom lapel pin to proudly wear throughout the hospital.

Please contact Alexandra Paul, Annual Giving Manager, to honor an outstanding physician or staff member.

2013 Champions of Care Honorees

Ardalan Babaknia, M.D.
Bartholomew Gaska, RN
Kathy Jurgensen
Zeny Magada
Meagan Moore, M.D.
Irma Solis
Emergency Department
Steps Forward Program

2012 Champions of Care Honorees

Angela Alvarez, RN
Stanley Arnold, M.D.
Karin Brennan, RN
Roberto Briana
Robert Matthew Carroll, M.D.
Linda Chan, M.D.
Ihong Chen, M.D.
Philip Cheu, M.D.
Michele Cooper, NP
Shirley Costales, RN
Karen Don, M.D.
Monica Garcia
Diane Garriott, RN
Elaine Grodin, M.D.
Ronald Hitzfield, M.D.
Marilou Hufalar, RN
Jack Jacoub, M.D.
Amelia Jaramillo
Tracy Jefferson
Kathy Jurgensen
Jane Kakkis, M.D.
Abdul Khan, M.D.
Lalita Komanapalli, M.D.
Thuy Le, M.D.
Chris Lockridge
Frank Marino, M.D.
Shelley Membrila
Norma Menendez, RN
Ram Mudiyam, M.D.
Xuan Phuong Nguyen, RN
Denise Ortiz
Ronald J. Policastro, M.D.
Michael Robinson, M.D.
Esther Ruiz-Lechuga
Todd Rusiniak, RN
Sandra Sass
Lauri Seymour, M.D.
Kesha Stowe, CNA
Michael Sue
Deanna Thompson, RN
Virginia Vo, RN
Collin Vu, M.D.
Cardiology Department
Edinger Medical Group
Emergency Department
OC Blood and Cancer Center
Orange County Cyberknife and Radiation Oncology Center
Outpatient Infusion Center
Telemetry Unit